Freshly Made #89 Wildflower Meadow

FMS#Hello!  I finally got into my new Stampin’ Up products yesterday, and switched all my new colors, papers, markers, stamps, and other fun new things out with the old….so, now I am ready to play!  I thought I would start off with a Freshly Made Sketch to get the inspiration going. This weeks sketch is a nice one, since I love banners.

FMS89I used the new background stamp, Wildflower Meadow, (p.83). I used markers to color the image and then embossed the image with the coordinating Wildflower Meadow embossing folder (p.191). I added some banners in Pool Party, Strawberry Slush, and Quatrefancy Specialty DSP (p.150). The card base is Whisper White with a layer of Quatrefancy Specialty DSP on top. I used the Itty Bitty Banners stamp set and framelits (p.30 & 187) for the sentiment. The final touches included pearls and white baker’s twine. Pretty quick and easy…just the way I like it!

So, that is my idea for this week’s Freshly Made Sketch #89 (click to see the rest of the samples). Hope you are inspired to make your own. Happy Stampin’!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freshly Made #89 Wildflower Meadow

  1. A beautiful garden of fl towers! Great summer look! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

  2. What a beautiful card! I love their colours and love the pearls! I’m really starting to love that DSP! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Pingback: Wildflower Meadow | StampinU

Leave a Reply

