Chalk Talk Tag

tag1Well, today I would like to share a little something I put together for a friend who has not been well. I gathered up what little was blooming in my yard to make this flower arrangement and then thought….I know just what to add to this to give it just a little extra something….a tag from the new stamp set Chalk Talk!

I recently received my initial order from the new Stampin’ Up catalog (I say initial, because I know there will be more orders from me!!), and I instantly thought of all kinds of ideas for this stamp set. It is a nice little set that has a coordinating set of framelits to easily cut them out just perfectly. I love that! Get the bundle: Chalk Talk stamp set and Chalk Talk Framelits at a 15% discount (p.12).tag3 tag2I stamped the image, cut it out, and added a couple little flowers punched out using my Itty Bitty Punch pack and Boho Blossoms punch (p.180 & 183). Quick and easy and what a nice little extra touch on any gift.

I must say this is now one of my new favorite stamp sets and I know it will get lots of use. I will be sharing more ideas for this set very soon, so come back again and see what I have come up with. Happy Stampin’!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Tag and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chalk Talk Tag

  1. Dicta Schoenfelder says:

    What beautiful flowers! The tag is perfect

  2. Miechelle says:

    Thanks, Dicta!!

Leave a Reply

