Chalk Talk Birthday card

Well, I should start off by saying that I had every intention of posting earlier….however, summer has gotten a bit out of control. Lots going on and no time for blog entries….so here I am again….better late than never!16th bdayI wanted to share this 16th birthday card that I made for a nice young man’s special birthday last month. I used the Chalk Talk stamp set and framelit bundle (p.12). I really like this set for all it’s versatility. It can be used for several different occasions and works well for both male and female type of cards or gifts. I also think you can make it look a little on the vintage side OR a nice clean classic design too.

I used a Sahara Sand card base and Sahara Sand ink. I dug out ALL my number sets, current and retired, and stamped a background of 16s. I used the Typeset Alphabet Bigz dies (p.192) for the die cut 16 in Cherry Cobbler cardstock. The focal point is from the Chalk Talk stamp set, and was stamped using black Stazon ink and cut out with the coordinating framelit. I added it to the card using stampin’ dimensionals to pop it off the card. I added some subtle shading with a sponge and Sahara Sand ink and some speckles on the card base using a Crumb Cake marker and a spritzer tool (retired).

I love how this simple design really shows off the Chalk Talk tag and gives this masculine card just the perfect extra touch. Hope to see you back here soon….I will try to do a little better job of getting back here myself……OH! If only I were 16 again and had all the time in the world!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

