Wildflower Meadow

I have a couple cards today that feature the new Wildflower Meadow background stamp (p.83). This stamp can be purchased alone OR as a bundle with the coordinating embossing folder (which happens to be a sweet 15% discount as a bundle).

Wildflower meadow1I used the new Smokey Slate cardstock on this card. It is layered on a Coastal Cabana cardstock layer and a White card base. I used a versamark ink pad and White embossing powder to heat emboss the image. I added a banner which was also embossed with the sentiment from the Sweet Essentials stamp set (p.41). It is a quick and easy card….just what I like!

wildflower meadow2This card is pretty much a single layer card. Just a Crumb Cake card base, stamped with Crumb Cake ink. I stamped the image again on another piece of Crumb Cake using Crisp Cantaloupe ink and a black marker to color the hummingbird. I then cut out the flowers and the hummingbird and attached them to the card using mini glue dots. I added the “OH, HELLO” sentiment from the Oh, Hello stamp set (p.34) in black ink. Another simple card with just one layer of cardstock.

I did post another card earlier which used this same stamp set AND the embossing folder.  You can click here to see that card too.

I hope you got a little inspired to create a simple card today…not hard to do when you have a great stamp to start with. Get one out and stamp!! Hope to see you again very soon, and thanks for looking.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

