Happy Birthday, Dad!

70th bday front 70 bday insideI made this card for my Dad’s 70th birthday recently. I used several “Old” designer series papers (Botanical Gazette, Well Worn, and Holiday Thyme)….which always feels good to use up some of those things. I added some speckling and ink to the edges of the card base layer to add to the vintage look of the designer series paper. I used the Memorable Moments stamp set (p.134) and the Timeless Type Alphabet Junior Sizzlits (also retired) for the numbers. I used Crystal Effects (p.174) on the 70 to create that raised, glossy look. I cut out the focal point using the Window Frames Collection Framelits (p.186).

For the inside of the card, I again used a piece of DSP from the Botanical Gazette. I used a couple of retired stamp sets: Family Reunion and another one, that for some reason I just cannot locate to find the name right now….UGH!  That’s what happens when you have too much stuff!

I also added a piece of DSP to the inside of the envelope. This is another way to jazz up your card/envelope AND use up some of that “Old” paper.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

