Mosaic Madness!

Well, it is time for a little Madness….Mosaic Madness, that is!  This is another stamp set that is available in a bundle option to save 15%. The bundle includes the Mosaic Madness stamp set (p.123) and the coordinating Mosaic punch (p.180). There also happens to be an embossing folder which coordinates, Modern Mosaic embossing folder (p.191), however this is NOT included in the bundle….but is a must have if you get the bundle!

Mosaic Mad1This first card was actually designed by my good friend and upline, Jen. She shared this idea with me, and I loved how it highlighted the new in-colors also. It is a simple, classy card. The card base and ink color is Baked Brown Sugar. I also used the Modern Mosaic embossing folder (p.191) on the white cardstock layer, and the Four You stamp set (p.22).  I added a little punch from the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (p.180) and a rhinestone in the center of each of the mosaic designs. The mosaics were attached using stampin’ dimensions to give them a little “pop” off the card. LOVE IT!!

mosaic mad2This card was also inspired by another card that I saw by Linda Cullen. I loved how she punched out the white layers to reveal the cardstock underneath. It easily adds a bit of color without any ink!! I added an image from the Mixed Bunch stamp set (p.89) and punched them out with a 3/4″ circle punch (p.182). I added pearls to the center and popped up the punched out images with stampin’ dimensionals. I also added a piece of stitched grosgrain ribbon in Basic Gray (p.173), and used the Modern Mosaic embossing folder on the smaller white cardstock layer. The color combination is Smoky Slate (card base), Coastal Cabana, Basic Gray, White, and Strawberry Slush. Linda had a great idea and I just modified it slightly to make it my own.

mosaic mad4This card was inspired by a beauty by Tanja Kolar. I saw it on Pinterest and was in love with the color combination and use of the line stamps with the punched out mosaics. The color combination is Whisper White (card base and layer), Pistachio Pudding (layer), Bermuda Bay, Soft Sky, Old Olive, and Smoky Slate (ink). I used the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set (p.16) for the sentiment, along with the Mosaic Madness stamp set (p.123). I added the punched out images with stampin’ dimensionals and some rhinestones for a little bling. Love the soft colors!

mosaic mad5This card idea started with a look at a card by Nicole Tugrul. I really liked how she added the stamp to the center of the embossed mosaic pattern. I also loved the color combination, which really had a nice masculine feel. The card base is Sahara Sand and embossed using the Modern Mosaic embossing folder (p.191). I added a couple layers in Baked Brown Sugar and Midnight Muse which were cut using the Window Frames Collection of framelits (p.186). The sentiment was from the Take a Ticket stamp set (p.15) and the outline around it is a single stamp called Basic Label for $6.95 which is available now until July 31st, 2013. I used markers to ink up the stamp and stamped it on a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock.  I added a couple circles punched using the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (p.180) and some Night of Navy brads. I attached the label to the card using stampin’ dimensionals for some added dimension.

mosaic mad3My last card share for today is an idea from Julie Davison. She used a piece of clear printed window sheet from the Quatrefancy Specialty DSP (p.150). and framed it with a piece of cardstock which was cut using the new Circle Framelits (p.186) to create a window. That really caught my eye….LOVED that idea! I also liked how she turned the mosaics on their sides…a new twist to bring a little versatility to this stamp set and embossing folder. I changed the color combination from her original card, so that switched it up a bit too. I used a Pool Party- card base, Island Indigo-window layer, and Island Indigo, Rich Razzleberry, and Pool Party ink. I added some rhinestones, a punch from the Itty Bitty Punch Pack, and a banner sentiment from the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set (p.16).

So, now you can see why the Mosaic Madness bundle and coordinating Modern Mosaic embossing folder are some of my new favorites from the new Stampin’ Up catalog. It is a very versatile set which can be used for all occasions, feminine AND masculine cards, and can make a simple or more stepped up type of card.

Thanks for stopping by and hope you got a touch of inspiration for your next creation!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

