Six-Sided Sampler Bundle

Here is another one of Stampin’ Up’s great bundle options…..the Six-Sided Sampler stamp set (p.125) and coordinating Hexagon punch (p.180). It is a 15% discount when you purchase these two items in a bundle….and why wouldn’t you! I just love how you can stamp the image and punch it out….easy peasy!!

6sided-1This card is CASED directly from the Stampin’ Up catalog….check out page 125!  I just turned the card in the other direction and added a card base of Basic Gray with a Natural White cardstock layer. I stamped my hexagons on Natural White cardstock and punched them out. That made is much easier to line them all up…instead of stamping some directly onto the larger background piece and having to try and get them lined up with the punched pieces (see what I mean by looking at the SU card). I really liked their idea of punching a hole in the center of the popped up hexagon and sliding the banner through the hole.  Super Cute! I used Coastal Cabana, Pistachio Pudding, Smoky Slate, and Basic Gray ink.

6sided-2This is a super simple masculine card. I put this card together in no time at all, and I love that! I found the idea from a card by Jill Hilliard. I changed mine a little from her original idea by stamping some of the hexagons on the white layer, stamping and punching some of the hexagons out and adding to the white card layer, and punching out the cardstock hexagons and embossing those with the Stripes embossing folder (p.191) before adding them with stampin’ dimensionals to the white card layer. I used the Made for You stamp set (which I just realized is retired!! UGH) for the sentiment. The color combination is Midnight Muse, Crumb Cake, and Whisper White.

6sided-3This card was also CASED from a card that was made by Nicole Tugrul. I really liked the card layout, but I decided to change the colors a bit to soften it up a bit.  I used a Wisteria Wonder card base, a Basic Gray layer, and a Whisper White layer. I used Wisteria Wonder, Elegant Eggplant, and Basic Gray ink. I drew the lines around the edges with a Basic Gray marker and a ruler. I added a couple little flowers in Pear Pizzazz and pearls which were punched using the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (p.180). The sentiment is from Petite Pairs (p.73). That is a favorite stamp set of mine….always nice to have a set that can be used for the card front AND the inside too!

6sided-4This is my final card for today….I wanted to use my new Tape It stamp set (p.127), and I thought it would be a nice addition to this Six-Sided Sampler stamp set. I may have seen this idea somewhere too, but I can’t remember where now….so sorry if I am neglecting to give credit to the original artist.  I used a card base of Coastal Cabana, a layer of Pumpkin Pie, and a Whisper White layer. I used the same ink colors with the addition of Crushed Curry. I used the Honeycomb embossing folder (p.191) on the Crushed Curry hexagon and added a rhinestone flower punched with the Itty Bitty Punch Pack and the Boho Blossom punch (p.180, 183). The final bit was a rounded upper right corner using the Corner rounder punch (p.181).

LOVE this stamp set and punch bundle! It is also a great set for many different occasions and people in your life. Don’t forget to look for card ideas in the catalog….that is a great place to start when you need to jump start

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

