Freshly Made Sketch #93 Cards

FMS93This card sketch came from Freshly Made Sketches a while ago, but I used this sketch for my recent card clubs and I have lots of samples to share. I really like the simplicity of this sketch and it was easy to incorporate all kinds of stamps, paper, and ink into some lovely card ideas.

regarding dahliaThis is the first one…I used the new stamp set, Regarding Dahlias (p.91). I used a Real Red, Night of Navy, and Whisper White color combo. I stamped the dahlia three times and cut them out with my paper snips and layered them on top of each other using stampin’ dimensionals to get a great 3-D effect. I added a piece of Lace Tape (p.171) and embossed the background with the Honeycomb embossing folder (p.191). I used the Modern Label punch (p.181) to punch out the Hello.

walk in the wildThis card uses the new stamp set, Walk in the Wild (p.72). I used markers to ink up the pheasant stamp directly, and Early Espresso ink for the words.  I used a Crumb Cake card base and a piece of Early Espresso Core’dinations cardstock (p.157) for the embossed layer. I used the Elegant Lines embossing folder (retired) for the embossing and rubbed over the cardstock with a sanding block to expose the lighter core of the cardstock. I added a Chevron ribbon across the card and a layer of Cajun Craze under the Very Vanilla   cardstock piece. I sponged the edges of the Vanilla layer with Crumb Cake ink to give it a little shading too.

So….it is the same basic design, but one is a feminine and one is a masculine version of this card sketch. I think you could make this sketch into about anything you would need. No planning involved…just a basic idea with lots of potential to vary it.  I will share a couple more ideas tomorrow for this great sketch….see you then!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

