Freshly Made Sketch #93- Part 2

FMS93I have a few more cards using this versatile card sketch from Freshly Made Sketches.  I’m sure you will see why I liked this sketch so much….easy and versatile!

butterfly sketchThis first card is started with the new Epic Day This and That DSP (p.154). I used a Vanilla card base and layered the DSP on top. I made a couple banners from the same DSP and added a piece of Chevron Ribbon (p.173) as the third banner. I cut a frame using the new Squares Collection of framelits (p.186) out of a piece of Calypso Coral Core’dinations cardstock (p.157). The butterflies were punched and cut using the Elegant Butterfly punch (p.183) for the smaller butterfly and the Beautiful Butterflies Bigz die (p.192) for the larger butterfly. I cut the butterflies out of the same Epic Day DSP, and I added a button tied with some linen thread to the center of the butterfly.

sketchThis card uses the new hostess stamp set called Simply Sketched (p.205). I really love the images and words in this set….just perfect for all your basic card needs. The color combination is Very Vanilla, Coastal Cabana, and Baked Brown Sugar. I used the Fancy Fan embossing folder (p.191) on the Vanilla Core’dinations cardstock (p.157) layer. I tied a piece of Crumb Cake seam binding ribbon (p.173) across the card, and I used a Coastal Cabana and Strawberry Slush markers to color directly on the stamp. I stamped the flowers a second time on another piece of Natural Ivory cardstock and cut those out to add on top for some dimension. I used a blender pen on the stamped images of the flowers to give them a little watercolored look. The sentiment is from the Postage Collection hostess stamp set (p.204) and is stamped in Baked Brown Sugar ink. I roughed up the edges and tore the lower edge of the cardstock to give it a shabby chic look.

fms cardThis was the make-n-take for my last stamp club events. I used the same card sketch for this card also. The card features the new Backyard Basics stamp set and framelit bundle (p.79). The image is stamped with black Stazon ink and then watercolored using a Strawberry Slush ink pad and a blender pen. The stem is colored in with a Wild Wasabi marker. I added a punched 2-1/2″ circle (p.182) behind the image AND a black layer cut with the new Deco Labels Collection framelits (p.186). The designer series paper strip is from the Quatrefancy Specialty DSP (p.150). The sentiment is stamped from the Simply Sketched hostess set (p.205) on a white layer that was embossed with the Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder (p.191). I attached the white layer onto the card base with stampin’ dimensionals and the flower image to the white circle with stampin’ dimensinals. This gives the card a little extra dimension.

Well, again…..another great sketch from the group at Freshly Made Sketches. They are always good for a little jumping off point to get the stamping juices flowing. Check them out when you need a little jump start too!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

