Happy 25th Anniversary, Dear!

25 Anniversary cardYesterday was our 25th wedding anniversary and this is the card that I made for my dear husband.  I dug into my stamping arsenal and pulled out a bunch of old stamp sets, and even some non-SU items for this one. I started with the Basic Gray, Brushed Silver Metallic, and Crisp Cantaloupe color combination. Our wedding colors were peach and ivory….so I thought the Crisp Cantaloupe would be a good representation of the peach color.  I used a non-SU heart embossing folder on the Crisp Cantaloupe piece of cardstock and layered that onto a piece of Brushed Silver Metallic cardstock (p.156).  I added a piece of Basic Gray 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain ribbon (p.173).  Next, I stamped the heart image from the retired stamp set, You Are Loved, with versamark ink and embossed with Pewter embossing powder. I cut the heart out using the Hearts Collection framelits (p.187) and layered it on a piece of Brushed Silver Metallic cardstock.  I cut with the silver heart shape with scissors to create a small edge of silver around the Crisp Cantaloupe heart. I cut the 25 using my retired Timeless Type Alphabet Junior Sizzlits, and added those to the heart with stampin’ dimensionals. I punched out 3 branches from the Bird Builder punch (p.183) and added those around the heart with mini glue dots. The sentiment is from the Something to Celebrate stamp set, which is also retired, and embossed with Pewter embossing powder.

It is hard to believe that much time has gone by, but it is filled with all kinds of wonderful memories, two wonderful boys, a beautiful home that I truly treasure, AND a great guy that I am lucky to have as my partner in life.  Happy Anniversary, Dear!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

