Flower Shop Greetings

Flower Shop -Stampin' UpHello!  I made this card for a friend and wanted to share it with you today. I used the new stamp set, Flower Shop, (p.94) and coordinating Pansy punch (p.183). Another great bundle option in the new Stampin’ Up catalog (Save 15% if you purchase the two items as a bundle!).  I REALLY  love the bundles….as you can probably tell from my recent posts!Flower Shop

I started with a Whisper White card base and layered a piece of DSP from the Eastern Elegance Designer Series paper (p.154). I cut a banner strip from the retired Neutrals DSP collection.  The focal point of the card is a Deco Labels collection framelit (p.186) piece in Coastal Cabana, a 1-3/4″ Circle punch(p.182) piece in Basic Gray (which is also embossed with the Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder (p.191)), and a pewter Hodgepodge Hardware embellishment (retired).  The sentiment is from the Blooming with Kindness stamp set (p.65).  I stamped the pansies in Basic Gray on Whisper White cardstock and punched them out with the Pansy punch. I added Dazzling Diamonds glitter (p.166) to the centers of the flowers and added them to the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

I love how the “Old” Hodgpodge Hardware piece coordinates with the “New” Deco Labels Collection framelits….it is fun to find old stuff in my stampin’ stash that works well with new stuff. Thanks for looking and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

