Freshly Made Sketch #99 Cards

Well, I’m back with several cards featuring the recent Freshly Made Sketch #99.FMS Final 99-001

This is a nice and easy sketch….and I love the 3 focal pieces on this sketch….endless ideas instantly filled my head when I saw this great sketch!fms100 Flower ShopI started simple….with this quick card using the Flower Shop stamp set and Pansy Punch (p.94) which can be purchased as a bundle for a 15% savings! I embossed the flowers and the sentiment with black embossing powder and just colored them in with So Saffron, Strawberry Slush, and Pumpkin Pie markers for a lovely burst of color. I added a stampin’ dimensional under the middle flower to pop it off the card.  So simple, but a great card to mass produce or quickly make for an immediate need.fms100 MosiacsThis is another very simple card that I CASED from Debra Currier. She made a card that is very similar, however I just placed the panel on the opposite side of the card and extended it to cover the entire length. I used the same color combination as she did (because I just loved it!) and used the same Mosaic Madness stamp set (p.123), Mosaic punch (p.180), and the Modern Mosaic embossing folder (p.191). I added the small flower punch in the center from the Itty Bitty punch pack (p.180) and a rhinestone for some ext a bling. I used the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch (p.181) for another bit of Crushed Curry color. The sentiment is from the hostess set, Express Yourself (p.205).fms100 Truely GratefulThis card features the new stamp set, Truly Grateful (p.19 in the Holiday catalog). I started with a Crumb Cake card base and added a piece of Baked Brown Sugar Core’dinations cardstock (p.157) that was embossed with the Woodgrain embossing folder (p.191) and rubbed with the sanding block to expose the lighter core of the paper. I added a panel of Early Espresso under the wood plank image that was stamped in Baked Brown Sugar ink.  I cut down the center of the stamped image and lengthened it out by laying the two pieces end-to-end  and trimming off the excess. I stamped the acorns on Crumb Cake card stock and punched them out with a circle punch. I colored the cap of the acorn with a Baked Brown Sugar marker. I added these circle pieces with stampin’ dimensionals to the card. Finally, I added a Always Artichoke banner stamped with the words from the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set (p.44), and added a bow tied with linen thread.

Those are just a few of the many ideas that came to mind with this great sketch. I will be back soon with a few more to share with you. Thanks for looking and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

