More Freshly Made Sketch #99 Cards

Just a few more Freshly Made Sketch #99 cards to share again today. I made these cards to share with my recent stamp club groups and this sketch was a great inspiration!FMS Final 99-001

Check out the cards from yesterday’s post too. I used the same sketch on those cards also.

fms100 A Round ArrayThis card was inspired by a card that I saw a while ago and have been saving to use at some point. I don’t know who the original artist was….but it really caught my eye and I loved the punched out circle idea.47a48aaa3c8cb2e506c857ae06301858

I just shifted the circles to the opposite side of the card. and added some stamped flowers instead of the store bought flowers on the original. I used a Crumb Cake card base and a Whisper White layer on top. I used the 1-3/4″ and 1″ circle punches (p.182). I used the Flowering Flourishes stamp set (p.118) to create the images on the card base.  I embossed the White layer with the Polk Dot embossing folder (p.191) and added some rhinestones too.  I used the A Round Array stamp set (p.126), Pumpkin Pie ink, the Itty Bitty punch pack (p.180), and rhinestones to create the flower accents on the card.  I added a banner with the Teeny Tiny Wishes (p.44) sentiment, as the final element on this card. fms100 Label LoveThis is another card that was inspired by a card that I just loved. The original card was made by Melissa Davies, and I really loved how she used the Label Love stamp set (p.33) and punched out the centers for an interesting look.3b245484b7cb80200886bf346b16d661I changed the orientation of the card and went from 4 to 3 labels to follow the card sketch. I used a Smokey Slate card base, as she did, and embossed it with the Fancy Fan embossing folder (p.191). I used the Papillon Potpourri stamp set (p.90) and the Bitty Butterfly Punch (p.183) to make the butterflies. I embossed the butterflies with white embossing powder.  I added 3 little flowers with rhinestones in Crisp Cantaloupe and punched with the Itty Bitty punch pack (p.180), and a bow tied with White Baker’s Twine (p.173).  Finally, a banner was added with the white embossed Happy Birthday from the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set (p.16).  Lovely card….thanks, Melissa, for the great idea!fms100 Christmas CollectablesThis was my Make-n-Take card at my stamp clubs last weekend.  I used a Whisper White card base and layered Island Indigo, Silver Glimmer paper punched with the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch (p.181), Smokey Slate, and a piece of DSP from the Winter Frost paper stack (p.29 in the Holiday catalog).  I stamped 3 ornaments from the Christmas Collectables stamp set and punched them out with the coordinating Christmas Ornament punch (p.35 in the Holiday catalog). These two products can be purchased as a bundle too, and you save 15% if you bundle them. Great deal!  I added a 1/2″ circle (p.182) of silver Glimmer paper to the center ornament, and a snowflake image punched from the center of one of the ornaments. This really made that ornament have a great dimensional effect AND the glimmer paper added a beautiful shimmer to the card.

So, there you have it….just think in 3’s and create a card using this versatile sketch. I hope you got a little inspiration today, and will get out your stamps and create your own version of this sketch. Thanks for looking!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Freshly Made Sketch #99 Cards

  1. Cathy Caines says:

    Wow Miechelle – gorgeous!! Love what you did with the label love and the butterflies!! amazing!! I adore FMS too… A couple of these cards also qualify for the challenge “in the garden” if you’d like to link up! http://www.catherineandcathycreate.com/2013/08/CCC005.html

  2. All beautiful cards…. I will definitely be CASing (or ‘copying’ LOL) your last one especially. I’ll use different ornaments/colors. I have to make a small bundle of cards for our next Team meeting Tuesday night and the long weekend is kind of getting in the way of the original card I was making. This might be my free ticket if I may. TFS

    • StampinU says:

      Thanks so much for your nice comments and I appreciate you “requesting permission” to CASE my card. That would be just fine….considering I am a big fan of CASING, as well.

  3. Fabulous cards! Thanks for posting to Catherine and Cathy Create!

Leave a Reply

