Golden Gorgeous Grunge!

Golden Gorgeous Grunge…..say that 3 times fast!!!  Ha Ha                                               Well, besides being a great tongue twister, this is a great idea that I CASED from a card shared at the Stampin’ Up Convention.

Gold Embossing Vintage CardThis card is truly GORGEOUS.  I think the gold embossing brings the card to a new level! I used a Basic Black card base and added some gold embossed images from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (p.109). I added a banner strip from the Modern Medley DSP (p.154) and attached it with a piece of Epic Day Washi Tape (p.155). I punched a couple small holes in the card and tied a piece of linen thread in a bow. I used the Blossom and Pansy punches (p.183) to create the Soft Sky colored flower embellishment. I punched 2 of the larger Blossoms and 1 of the Pansies, and layered them on the card. I added gold embossing to the flowers and curled them slightly to give them a little extra dimension. I punched the leaves out with the Blossom punch and cut off two petals and embossed with gold embossing powder again. Finally, I added a Very Vintage Button (p.169), which is also embossed with gold and tied with linen thread, to the center of the flower. I just touched the button to my versamark pad and then dipped in the gold embossing powder. I absolutely LOVE this idea of embossing the button. It looks really great!

Another great convention inspired card!  Get out your heat gun and embossing powder, and go to town!  Try embossing something unusual…a button, some ribbon, or whatever strikes your fancy to create your WOW card.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

