Toil & Trouble

I love Halloween! I must have a new Halloween stamp set every year, and I this year was no exception!  I instantly fell in love with the Toil & Trouble stamp set (p.20 in the Holiday catalog). The images are great and it goes so well with the Witches’ Brew DSP (p.21 in the Holiday catty), the Witches’ Brew Washi tape(p.21 -Holiday catty), and the Apothecary Accents framelits (p.187).toil & trouble

This card features several of the products listed above. The Toil & Trouble stamp set, the Witches’ Brew DSP, and the Apothecary Accents framelits.  I embossed all the images with black and white embossing powder. I punched out the smaller images with the         1-1/4″ circle punch (p.182) and added them to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I used a Sahara Sand card base, layered a Pumpkin Pie piece, and the DSP.  I was inspired by this card by Kathleen Hopperstad….nice idea!

kathleenh-halloween-1_by_kathleenhI simplified my card slightly from hers….but it is basically the same layout.

toil & trouble 2

This card was also something that I CASED from another great card idea. This time from Rachel Tessman…she really did a nice job of giving her card a vintage feel by sponging the Pumpkin Pie ink onto the Crumb Cake card base. I loved that!6a017ee7dc6811970d01901ebdd9e1970bAgain, I did not really change very much about the card. I used the Witches’ Brew Washi Tape and the Toil & Trouble stamp set. I added the Trick or Treat stamp from the Tags 4 You stamp set (p. 37 in the Holiday catalog) and punched out the image with the Label Bracket punch from the same page. This is another quick and easy card….which I love!

Well, that is just a little taste of this great stamp set, Toil & Trouble, to get you thinking about Halloween. It won’t be long until all the ghouls and goblins will be knocking on your door….so get ready and STAMP!

 

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

