A Simple Christmas Cheer!

Simple Festive FlurryI now it may seem a little early to be thinking about Christmas….but wouldn’t it be great to have those cards all done and ready now, instead of rushing around at the last minute and feeling stressed about getting them made, and sent out the door?!  YES, YES, YES!! That still doesn’t mean it won’t happen that way at my house….what would Christmas be without the card making stress?!Festive Flurry embossing-simple

Anyway, this card is a quick and easy one, that could be mass produced in no time. leiphartonart2248_08Dec22 (40)_wmI saw a card similar to it using flowers in this same way and decided to change it for a Christmas idea. I used a Whisper White card base and Night of Navy 1-1/4″ squares. I stamped the snowflake images, from the Festive Flurry stamp set (p.30 in the Holiday catty), on the squares with versamark ink and embossed with Pewter embossing powder. I added the squares to the card using stampin’ dimensionals to pop them off the card. I added the Christmas Cheer sentiment from the Sweet Essentials stamp set (p.41).  DONE!

Love it when you can make a Clean and Simple card very quickly that looks VERY nice too!  So, even though it may seem a little early….start thinking and planning for those Christmas cards and maybe THIS year can be stress free!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

