Woodgrain Pansies

Flower Shop embossingThis card is all done using heat embossing with a Versamark ink pad and  Early Espresso embossing powder. I saw a very nice card by Sarah Moerman, and just had to try a version of my own.  I loved the embossed Woodgrain background stamp (p.75) on her card, and that is what started it all. She also used a couple of orange/red flowers on her card and that color combination really caught my eye. I used the new Flower Shop stamp set and coordinating Pansy Punch (p.94/183) for my flowers, and adhered some with stampin’ dimensionals to add a little dimension.  I stamped the sentiment from the Lots of Thanks stamp set (p.29) with versamark ink and embossed with Early Espresso embossing powder, as all the other images were done. I then used a framelit from the Apothecary Accents framelits (p.187) to cut out the sentiment. Finally, I added some Early Espresso Candy Dots (p.171) for even more dimension.

I hope you like the card and get inspired to do some heat embossing. It is one of my favorite basic stamping techniques. It always has a little extra special feel, since it is raised and shiny, and makes everything just pop on the card.  Thanks for looking….see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

