Black and White Regarding Dahlias

Regarding Dahlias embossingI would love to take credit for this beautiful card…..but I cheated. This is a card that is totally CASED (in this case, COPIED AND STOLEN, not Copy And Share Everything!!). The card came from Sandi MacIver, and no need to go looking at hers, since this is exactly the same!  I just LOVED the black and white embossing, and the Regarding Dahlias stamp set (p.91) is perfect for this card, since it has a really great dahlia image. I first used Versamark ink for the words and the two flower images in the upper right and lower left corners. I then embossed those with White embossing powder. Then….I used the Versamark ink again and stamped the opposite two corners with the flower image and this time used Clear embossing powder to create the “clear” or black images (since the cardstock is black). This is stamped on the layered piece of black cardstock and added with stampin’ dimensionals to the black card base.  Just simply beautiful….thanks Sandi for sharing this idea. I love it!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

