Stepped Up Heat Embossing #2

Vintage Flower Shop embossingI wanted to share one more stepped up heat embossed card with you today. This card has gold embossing powder on the paper doily, the brad, and the edges of the focal image. I used a Crumb Cake card base and a layer of the Etcetera DSP (p.153). I used the Flowering Flourishes stamp set (p.118) for the background image, the Sweetly Framed hostess set (p.205) for the words, and the Flower Shop stamp set and coordinating Pansy Punch (p.94/183) for the flower. I used Crumb Cake ink and also added some shading with a sponge to the paper doily AND the flower. The final touch is a piece of Pool Party seam binding ribbon (p.173).

Thanks for stopping by today for this short and sweet post. Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

