Golden Anniversary Card

50 Anniversary-1This past weekend was my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary, and they had a wonderful party and celebration. This is the card that I made for them. Of course, it had to have lots of gold touches, so I layered a piece of Brushed Gold cardstock (p.156) onto the Vanilla card base. Then I added a layer of laser cut cardstock from an old designer cut card kit that I had. It has a beautiful heart shaped laser cut center which I added a Champagne Glimmer (p.156) heart to. I cut the heart with the Hearts Collection framelits (p.187). I embossed the lower edge of the laser cut cardstock piece with the Needlepoint Border embossing folder (p.190). 50 Anniversay2This view shows that I used stampin’ dimensionals to pop the laser cut cardstock layer off the brushed gold layer a bit. This really made the laser cuts show up even more. I added a 50 to the center (which I cut with my Timeless Type Alphabet Junior Sizzlets– retired),  some metallic gold leaves (cut with my Bird Builder punch -p.183), and some silk ribbon rosettes– retired. I stamped the Happy Anniversary sentiment from the Memorable Moments stamp set (p.134) and embossed with gold embossing powder on a piece of Vanilla cardstock. I scored a line on either side of the sentiment and added that to the card right above the embossed border.50 anniv. insideFinally, I added another Vanilla layer to the inside of the card with the sentiment printed from my computer in a gold script lettering. It truly felt like a special card, once I finished with all the little extra touches. Special days like that deserve a special card to remember them by…..make someone you love feel special today….make a card!!

Thanks for stopping by and keep stampin’!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

