BOO Banner

boo bannerJust in time for Halloween….I have been trying to get this BOO banner done to hang on the wreath by the back door, and I finally got it accomplished today.  I have been working on some banners this week for an upcoming class, and decided to use up some of the extra canvas banners on this little project.  I have had lots of fun with these banner kits, and Stampin’ Up has made it so easy to create these fabulous banners. You can find these kits in the Holiday catalog on page 31 (Build a Banner Simply Created Kit -$19.95, Halloween Banner Simply Created Accessory Kit -$9.95, and Christmas Banner Simply Created Accessory Kit -$9.95).halloween bannerI have found the easiest way to apply the ink to the canvas banner is with a sponge dauber.  There is no issue with bleeding or runny ink, as there seems to be with using the spritzer that comes with the banner kit, so I would recommend this option instead.  I used Pumpkin Pie, Basic Gray, and Summer Starfruit ink on these banners, and then used the Witches’ Brew DSP (p. 21 in the Holiday catty) to make the paper rosettes. I sponged the ink for the letters onto Pumpkin Pie, White, and Summer Starfruit cardstock and cut them out with the Circle Framelits (p.186). I added some ribbon, some punched out bats, and some stamped accents from the Toil & Trouble stamp set (p.20 in the Holiday catty). Finally, I used some ribbon to thread through the grommets on the banners and hung it on my wreath with some tiny clothes pins. Super Cute!!boo banner 2I love the end result….and it adds just the perfect touch to this grape vine wreath. I just can’t say enough about how easy these banners are to make, so if you need a little extra Holiday decor, give them a try.  I will be sharing some of the winter themed banners that I created very soon. These will be offered as my next class in November, so if you are in the area, and interested in making your own banner, just let me know.

Have a great day and thanks for looking!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 3-D Items and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

