Countdown to Christmas- 48 days left!

So, if you are like me, Christmas always seems like it’s a long way off….UNTIL IT’S NOT!  Just 48 days left, and so many things to do.  I do love Christmas deep down, but sometimes all the preparations can get a little overwhelming. I always have lots of ideas of things I would love to do for Christmas, but rarely does it all get done.

This year I had a little push to get some gift cards done early. I’m in a group that does a little gift exchange for Christmas, and this year it was proposed that everyone gets a canning jar, to fill with whatever they like, to exchange at the party. We will draw numbers to see which jar we receive…..sounds like fun, huh!?

Well, this got me thinking….what to put in my jar?  Ah Ha….handmade gift tags, of course!  So, that led to an extensive search for some good ideas, and here is what I came up with.

gift tags 1gift tags 2I made 24 gift cards for my jar, so it was pretty full. I had a blast coming up with all kinds of different ideas, and many were CASED from different tags that I found on Pinterest.

santa tag1santa tag2

This is one of my favorites. I saw this idea from Jenn Tinline (Stamp with Jenn) on Pinterest. I love the use of the little Peekaboo Frame Bigz die (p.193) to create the middle of the belt buckle AND secret “to/from” spot. I also love the Apothecary Accents framelit (p.187) idea for Santa’s beard.

Fun idea!!

 

I really love making gift tags. It always makes wrapping presents a little extra special when you can add that bit of handmade love to your gift. Who can resist a beautifully wrapped present with their name on the beautiful tag!!  That’s what I love about Christmas…the excitment on the faces of the ones you love opening your thoughtfully wrapped gift to them!

So…..don’t delay, Christmas is just around the corner, and I bet you would love to see your loved ones WOWed by your gift tags too!  Come back tomorrow to see my jar filled with the tags and decorated for maximum excitement!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Tag and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

