Christmas Gift Tag Jar -47 days until Christmas

tag jar

This is the jar filled with all the gift tags (see yesterday’s post).  Isn’t is great…..I can’t wait to see who ends up with it!  I made a special little papercrafted ornament to not only decorate the outside of the jar, but to also decorate the recipients tree!  I used the Festive Flurry stamp set and coordinating Festive Flurry Framelits (p.30 in the Holiday catty).  I used Pewter embossing powder (p.167) on three of the snowflake layers and Silver Glimmer paper (p.156) on the other layer. I added a Frosted Finishes Embellishment (p.28 in the Holiday catty) to the front of the snowflake ornament and Silver 1/8″ Ribbon (p. 28 in the Holiday catty) as the hanger. I attached all the layers together with stampin’ dimensionals, as you can see in the image below.tag jar 3I added another 3 layer snowflake to the top of the jar and Organza Ribbon (p.173) tied around the jar and through the silver ribbon on the ornament (to temporarily attach it to the jar). tag jar topI’m just thrilled with the results….and it makes me just a little excited for the Christmas season.tag jar 2

I hope this inspires you to get thinkin’ about Christmas….it will be here before you know it!  BUT, NO PRESSURE!!  Thanks for stopping by today and see you soon.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 3-D Items, Tag and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

