Partial Texture Embossed Hexagons

One last card using the Partial Texture Embossing Technique which I showed a while ago.

partial embossed hexagons

This card uses the Honeycomb Embossing Folder (p.191).  I created the partial embossed pattern by embossing a piece of cardboard in my Honeycomb folder and then cutting out some of the selected areas of the Hexagon pattern. I then used those cut-outs on my embossing folder when I embossed my Vanilla cardstock for the card. (I will show you an image of that, so you can see what I am talking about).  I rubbed a very minimal about of Crumb Cake ink over the embossed pattern with a sponge to accent the hexagon pattern too.honeycomb em.folderI used a Crumb Cake card base and a layer of Tangerine Tango cardstock. I punched out some hexagon shapes from Sweater Weather DSP (p.18 in the Holiday Catalog) using my Hexagon Punch (p.180) and added those to the partially embossed layer (I used stampin’ dimensionals on a couple to give it a little dimension). I punched one hexagon out of the Vanilla embossed layer, so you can see the Tangerine Tango layer from underneath, and added a little banner from that hexagon which was stamped with a sentiment from the Express Yourself hostess stamp set (p.205).

partial embossed hexagons2

I think this is such a good way to make your embossing folders even more versatile. You can pick and choose just parts of the folders to create a whole new look. I just save my pieces of chipboard, and they are ready to go the next time I want to add a new twist to a card. Thanks for looking and have a great day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Partial Texture Embossed Hexagons

  1. Toni says:

    thanks for the neat idea

Leave a Reply

