Flippin’ over Christmas! with Stampin’ Up’s Thinlits Card Dies

I have just a few cards to share today using the fabulous Thinlits Card Dies from Stampin’ Up. I just love these great Thinlits to make these fun flip cards so easily! There are two options: the Label Card Thinlits Die (#133479) and the Circle Card Thinlits Die (#133480). Just click HERE to shop online for these great products.

I used the Circle Card Thinlits on these cards and the Winter Frost DSP (p.29 in the Holiday Catalog).Christmas Collectable flipThis card uses the Christmas Collectibles stamp set and coordinating Christmas Ornament Punch (p.35 in the Holiday Catalog). Better yet…they are offered as a bundle at a 15% savings! I added some Silver Glimmer paper (p.156) to add a little sparkle and the sentiments are from the Petite Pairs stamp set (p.73). The 2-1/2″ Circle punch (p.182) is the perfect size to layer onto the circle cut in the card. The scallop circle layer is cut using the Scallop Circle included with the Circle Thinlits die. The final layer on this card is the  1-3/4″ Circle punch (p.182) under the Christmas Ornament. I used a Whisper White card base and added layers in Island Indigo, Smoky Slate, and Pool Party.Christmas Collectable flip insideThe inside sentiment is also from the Petite Pairs stamp set (p.73).

Festive Flurry flipThis card features a stamped snowflake from the Festive Flurry stamp set (p.30 in the Holiday catty). I used Pewter embossing powder (p.167) to give it some shine and added a Frosted Finishes Embellishment (p.28 in the Holiday catty). I used an Island Indigo card base and Whisper White 2-1/2″ circle layer.Festive Flurry flip insideAgain, I used the Petite Pairs stamp set (p.73) for the sentiment and added a little Pewter embossed snowflake to the 2-1/2″ Circle punched (p.182) piece on the inside.

Snow Day flipThis card has a fun little snowman from the Snow Day stamp set (p.25 in the Holiday catty). I stamped the snowman in Pool Party ink to match the DSP and added a little heart, which I punched out using the circle from the Itty Bitty punch pack (p.180). I attached the little circle to the snowman with a stampin’ dimensional, so it pops off the card a bit. I used a Basic Gray card base with the Winter Frost DSP (p.29 in the HC), and a Whisper White 2-1/2″ circle layer.Snow Day flip insideThe words are also from the Snow Day stamp set (p.25 in the HC).

So, just a little sampling to show how cute these flip cards are. They are so easy to make, since the Thinlit Die cuts AND scores your cardstock, so all you have to do is fold on the score lines and you are ready to create!   Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

