More Flippin’ Cards!

Well, I thought I would share a few more of my flip cards created with the Stampin’ Up Card Thinlits Dies (click to see the dies in detail).flip leavesThis card is a complete CASE from Debra Currier, but I absolutely love it!  I did not really change a thing from her original idea. I used the Sweater Weather DSP (p.18 in the Holiday Catty) on a Sahara Sand card base. I added a Early Espresso 2-1/2″circle layer and a Whisper White scallop circle layer (included in the Circle Thinlits Die). I used the Wonderfall stamp set (p.84) to stamp the leaves in Crushed Curry and Tangerine Tango. I used the coordinating Autumn Accents Die (p.192) to cut out one of the leaves.  I added some splotches of ink from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (p.109) in Early Espresso ink. Finally, I added a piece of Natural Trim ribbon (p.173) tied with a bit of frayed string from the Burlap Ribbon (p.18 in the Holiday catty).  I added the sentiment from the Sassy Salutations stamp set (p.39) on the inside of the card.flip leaves insideI extended the card a bit by not cutting off the extra length, and this allows for a little more room to write within the card. I like this option, since it uses the entire half of a sheet of cardstock (5-1/2″ x  8-1/2″) and creates another flap for the card. flip extended cardThis is how you create that option….just leave the extra flap above the Thinlit die and instead of cutting it off it will make a score to fold the extra length in.

flip bdayI used the Tag It stamp set (p. 45) and the Birthday Basics DSP (p.153) on this card. I used a Basic Gray card base and Island Indigo and Very Vanilla circle layers (cut using the Circle Collections Framelits -p.186). I used markers to ink up the stamp to create the multicolored image….so cute!flip bday insideI left the extra cardstock on this card, as well, and that allowed for some space to write my greeting.

flip butterflyThis card is using the Label Card Thinlits Die. I used a neutral color palette with a little Soft Sky accent color. The card base is in Soft Sky and I added some Modern Medley DSP (p.154). I added a Black cardstock layer to the Label flip part of the card. This layer was cut using the smaller Label shape included with the Label Card Thinlits Die. I embossed the black layer with the new Pretty Print Embossing Folder (p.24 in the Holiday catalog).  Finally, I added 3 butterfly shapes layered on top of each other. The larger butterfly is form the Butterfly Wings Embosslit (p.188), the middle butterfly is cut with the Elegant Butterfly punch (p.183), and the smallest butterfly is stamped with the Papillon Potpourri stamp set (p.90) and punched with the Bitty Butterfly punch (p.183).flip butterfly insideI added another black label layer on the inside with several more smaller butterflies cut with the Beautiful Wings Embosslit (p.188) and a banner cut from the same Label Card Thinlits Die collection.  This card was inspired by a card that I saw on Pinterest by Bronwyn Eastley. I used her color combination and was inspired with the butterfly too.133479SThis shows all the pieces included in the Label Card Thinlits Die #133479  -$32.95.

133480SThis is the Circle Card Thinlits Die #133480 -$32.95.

These are so much fun to create and they really do have a great WOW factor too. Thanks for stopping by again today….see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

