Christmas File Folder Cards

Well, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and are recovering well from the food and fun of the day!!  I have a few little late Christmas ideas to share with you today….probably should have gotten to this earlier in the week, but I was busy having too much fun with the family!

I just love these great File Folder Cards….and I have seen a BUNCH of ideas on Pinterest to get the creative juices flowing. Here are just a couple of the cards that I came up with.

Xmas Card 2013

 

This is the Christmas Card that I sent out to several friends and family far away this year. I liked the way you could put a picture inside and still have a nice area to write a little message. I found the idea for this card from THIS CARD on Pinterest. 

I used the Winter Frost Designer Series Paper Stack (p.29 in the Holiday catalog), the Festive Flurry stamp set and Framelits Bundle (p.30 in the Holiday catalog), and Silver Glimmer paper (p.156). The card base is Island Indigo cardstock, and I used Pewter embossing powder for the snow flakes on Pool Party cardstock. I added a Silver Glimmer brad (p.170) to the center of the snow flake layers. I used the Naughty and Nice Rotary stamp (p.25 in the Holiday catty) for the MERRY CHRISTMAS, and the final touch is a piece of Island Indigo Satin ribbon (from the clearance rack on Stampin’ Up). 

Xmas Card 2013-inside The inside sentiment is from the carry-over stamp set, More Merry Messages. The picture is a pretty informal one, from my birthday last summer on the lake in Minnesota.

Xmas thank youThis is another great File Folder idea for a nice little thank you note….we will be writing a few of these in the next coming days. This card was inspired by a card that I saw from Patty Bennett on Pinterest. I used her general idea, but changed it up slightly for my version.

I used a Crumb Cake card base and created the file from that piece ( I will be doing a more detailed explanation of these file folder cards in the next few days). I used Craft White Ink on the Chevron Embossing folder (p.191) and then ran my Crumb Cake cardstock through the Big Shot to create the inked embossing on the card. I added Season of Style Washi Tape (p.25 in the Holiday catty) and a Cherry Cobbler layer cut with the Deco Labels Collection Framelits (p.186). Finally, I used the Label Love stamp set (p.33) AND A Round Array stamp set (p.126) for the last layer. These sets coordinate nicely with the Artisan Label and 7/8″ Scallop Circle punches (p.181/182).Xmas thank you-insideI added a piece of Whisper White cardstock for the insert and stapled on an Artisan Label punched piece for the tab.  Super cute idea…..and lots of room to write all those heartfelt words of thanks!

Well, thanks for stopping by today and hope you enjoy the rest of the holiday season. See you soon…

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

