Happy Birthday Banner Card

morgans bday card Just a quick post today….this is the card that I made for my niece’s 15th birthday. I even made a matching envelope using my Envelope Punch Board. I love how you can make a matching or coordinating envelope to just give that card a little extra special touch.  I just added a white label to the front of the envelope to write the address on. morgans cardThe card base is Pumpkin Pie. There is a layer of White, and a layer of Ice Cream Parlor DSP (retired). I used the same DSP to create the little banners. I just cut 1/2″ wide strips of paper, folded them in half over the Baker’s Twine, and cut the points in the end. I added a little Melon Mambo label punched using the Little Labels Punch Pack (p.181) to each banner. Then I stamped the letters from the Rough Edges Alphabets (retired) and punched them out with the circle punch from the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (p.180).  I cut the “15” using my Sizzlits Timeless Type Alphabet Jr. set (retired). Finally, the sentiment is from the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set (p.16) and I used my paper piercing tool to add a little extra something to the edges of the white layer. I attached the Baker’s Twine (p.173) to the card using mini glue dots under the bows, so the banner hung freely and had some nice movement on the card.

That’s all for me today….have a great day and thanks for looking!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday Banner Card

  1. Toni says:

    fantastic! Love it!

Leave a Reply

