Snow Day Pop-Up Slider Card

Hello and Happy Snow Day!!  Well, it’s not really a snow day….but there is a chance of snow today, so I guess it will be a snowy day, at least.  Hopefully, it will be a nice fluffy snow, that is the best kind, I think.  I decided to use the fun stamp set, Snow Day (p.25 in the Holiday catalog), for a nice little Pop-Up card for my stamp club members. I got the inspiration for this card from a card made by Dawn Griffith. She has a great video tutorial on her blog explaining all the measurements and instructions to make this card, so check that out for the details.Snow day cardsSnow dayI used a Crumb Cake card base and added a piece of DSP from the Season of Style Designer Series Paper Stack (p.22 in the Holiday catty). I love the Snow Day stamp set (p.25 in the HC). It is just a cute little set and you can really make some fun cards with it. I used White Craft ink on Crumb Cake cardstock for the focal image. I added a nose in Tangerine Tango and limbs in Early Espresso. The mouth and buttons were in Black. I added a layer of Pool Party cardstock behind the image piece and attached that over the slider portion of the card.snow day pop upsnow day 2snow day side viewI used the sentiments from the Beautiful Season stamp set (retired) in Early Espresso ink. I also punched a hole for the slider, added a piece of 1/8″ Pumpkin Pie Taffetta Ribbon (p.173), and tied it with a White Baker’s Twine bow (p.173).snow day upper viewFUN card!!  I loved the idea….thank you, Dawn!  Check out her video tutorial for the complete instructions. It looks more complicated than it really is, and that’s what I love about it. It packs a big WOW, but is not that difficult to create.

Hope you have a nice snowy day…..perfect for stampin’ and the best way to play in the SNOW….with ink and stamps!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Day Pop-Up Slider Card

  1. Joni says:

    Glad you’re posting again! Love this card!

Leave a Reply

