Hand Knit Tags

knitting tagsMy sister-in-law is a super talented knitter. I made a bunch of tags for her to put on her knitted creations from the Hand Knit stamp set (retired).  I had purchased this set a while back with her in mind, but just finally got around to making this set of tags for her.hand knit tagsI used the Two Tags Bigz Die (also retired) for the main part of the tag on most of these. The 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch (p.182) layers perfectly on the scalloped end of this tag, and I added a couple flower punches from the Boho Blossoms punch (p.183) on top with a brad. I used the Hand Knit for You stamp and knitting needles from the Hand Knit stamp set.yarn tagsI used the 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch (p.182) again here, and added the 1-3/8″and 1-1/4″ Circle punches (p.182) stamped and popped off the tag with a stampin’ dimensional.knitting tags2These are a couple more variations using some more stamped images from the Hand Knit stamp set, the same 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch (p.182), and the 1-3/8″ Circle punch (p.182). I used markers to color in the sheep and I stamped the ball of yarn on a separate piece of cardstock, cut it out, and attached it to the tag with a stampin’ dimensional.          I stamped the sweater image in Night of Navy ink and drew around the outside with a Sahara Sand marker to give it a little shadowing dimension.

folded knitting tagsThese tags are also from the Two Tags Bigz Die (retired). They fold up, so she can write inside these tags. I used some of the same images from the Hand Knit stamp set and added some ribbon, flower punches, and pearls. I cut out the sheep image with my Deco Labels Collection Framelits (p.186) and layered it on a Chalk Talk Framelit cut piece of cardstock (p.187).hand knit by-These last two tags were cut in a tag shape using my paper trimmer. I added a couple images from the Hand Knit stamp set again and also added a 1/2″ Circle punch (p.182) in a coordinating color accent the hole for the string.

These will be a great way for her to add all the information to her great hand knit creations: her name, the size, the washing instructions, etc.

I hope she likes them….and I hope you got some ideas to make some fun tags for yourself too. Happy Stampin’ and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Tag and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

