Freshly Made Sketch 117 and NEW Stuff!

Hello there! Well, I thought it was time for another Freshly Made Sketch attempt….check out sketch #117.
FMS Final 117-001I wanted to dig into my NEW products from Stampin’ Up’s new Occasions Catalog (which starts TODAY!). I have lots of favorites already and I hope to share some of those with you in the next few weeks. Here is my card for today:FMS117I used a Crumb Cake card base and a Crumb Cake layer. I used versamark ink and Clear embossing powder (p.167) to emboss the NEW Hardwood background stamp (p.37 in the Occasions Catalog) onto the Crumb Cake layer. I added several banners cut from the Epic Day This and That DSP (p.154) onto the card. I added a piece of NEW Natural Chevron Ribbon (p.18 in the Occasions Catty) by stitching it on with my sewing machine. I used the NEW Starburst Sayings stamp set and Framelits bundle (p.34 in the Occasions Catty) for the final element on the card. I have a Pool Party starburst, a 1-3/8″ Circle (p.182) in Daffodil Delight, and a White starburst stamped with Soft Suede for the starburst layers. I used stampin’ dimensionals to add the larger Crumb Cake layer and the smaller starburst layers to the card.fms117-1 fms117-2This is another great sketch from the group over at Freshly Made Sketches! Love the banners….they are my favorite! AND, it was fun to ink up some NEW stamps too. Thanks for stopping by today. Hope you can find some time to stamp on this cold winter day!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freshly Made Sketch 117 and NEW Stuff!

  1. Adorable card! I love the way you’ve stitched and ruffled the ribbon. Lots of great new products here! Thanks for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Sian says:

    I love all the patterns and textures on this card, it’s beautiful! The canvas-type scrunched ribbon was the perfect finishing touch 🙂

Leave a Reply

