Make it Monday! 3×3 Cards

Hi there!  I have a little bunch of 3×3 cards to share with you today. These cards are just the perfect little touch to a gift and they fit nicely into Stampin’ Up!’s small Square Envelopes (p.162). There are 40 envelopes in a pack for $7.50.IMG_6092These are some cute little sewing cards that I made to sell at my favorite quilt shop, Inspirations Quilt Shop in Hills, Iowa (check it out, if you are ever in that area).                 I left them blank inside, so they can be used for just about any occasion. They would make a nice little gift card for that special sewing project you may be giving away also.

I used up some old retired DSP from the Sweet Stitches Designer Series Paper (retired) and paired them with some images from the Sew Suite stamp set (retired) and the Sweet Buttons Embosslit (p.188).

IMG_6094These little baby cards are sweet and simple. I used the a couple of my old favorite stamp sets, Happy You (retired) and Moving Forward (retired), to create these little cuties. I simply stamped them, punched them out with circle punches, layered them on a larger circle layer, and popped them off the card with stampin’ dimensionals.

IMG_6095This last little group has some “old” and “new” items. The Happy Birthday banner card features the NEW Banner Punch in the current Sale-a-bration brochure. It is my favorite item in this year’s SAB promotion. It makes the cutest little banners, and is a great way to use up my LARGE supply of designer paper series scraps. I also used my Cloudy Day Embossing Folder (retired, but in the Clearance Rack) for the background.

The elegant Happy Birthday card uses the “old” Elementary Elegance stamp set (retired), as well as, some retired DSP.

The flower cards are simply created by punching out the flower with the Blossom Punch (p.183) and seeing the Everyday Enchantment DSP (retired, but in the Clearance Rack) layer underneath. I added a brad from the Everyday Enchantment Brads collection (retired) and some circle punches to the center of the flower.

Well, that is it for today. I’m just trying to catch up a little on my blog this week, since I have been absent again for a bit. Last week was filled with lots of stamping and creativity for my stamp clubs, so I will be sharing some of those projects in the next few days. Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

