Pop-Up Slider Cards- Part 2

Well, I wanted to show you a couple more ideas for the Pop-Up Slider Card technique, so here they are!pop up slider bubblesI was inspired by a card on Pinterest for this idea (check it out here), I decided to use my new Stampin’ Up products to create a similar version. This card has several NEW items to tempt you with….I started with a Basic Gray card base and embossed it with the new Arrows Embossing Folder (p.26 in the Spring Occasions Catalog). The layers are in Real Red and Basic Gray and I used the Just Sayin’ stamp set and framelits bundle (p.36 in the Spring OC). I stamped all three word bubbles in versamark ink and heat embossed with white embossing powder. I used Pumpkin Pie, Real Red, and Old Olive cardstock (all from the Brights collection of SU colors), for my word bubbles and cut them out with the coordinating framelits.

This is another great bundle option to save 15% by purchasing them together…that sure makes sense!bubble2The inside of the slider is stamped with the words ONLY from one of the other word bubbles in this great stamp set. I just used a Basic Gray marker to ink up the words ONLY and not the word bubble on this stamp. Finally, I added some little hearts from the same stamp set, so this is a ONE stamp set card….WOO-HOO!!

I added a piece of Red Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (p.173) for the slider pull.bubbles3I really loved how this one turned out….just a simple idea but it really looks sharp with the bright colors on the gray.

pop up slider bdayThis is the card that my club members made this past weekend. I think they were surprised at how easy this card really is to make. It looks so difficult, but it just comes down to a few cuts and scores of the paper trimmer to make it all happen!

We used a Coastal Cabana card base and stamped the Positively Chevron background stamp (p.126) in Coastal Cabana ink on to it.  We used Real Red and Whisper White cardstock layers and stamped them with the banners from the new stamp set, Perfect Pennants (p.27 in the Spring OC) in the Red dots and the Crumb Cake lines. We added a paper banner from the current In Color Designer Series Paper Stack in the Coastal Cabana color (p.152) to add the third banner.

Finally, we stamped the “Make a Wish” from the Perfect Pennants stamp set and cut it out with the coordinating Banner Framelits (p.27 in the Spring OC). This can also be purchased as a bundle option, Perfect Pennants stamp set and Banner Framelits, for a 15% savings!  We used a Coastal Cabana, Real Red, and Crumb Cake marker to ink up the stamp, for the multicolored image.  We tied a Cherry Cobbler Baker’s Twine (p.173) around the banner top and added it to the card front with stampin’ dimensionals.       WAH-LAH….a Perfect Pennant masterpiece!bday2We stamped the inside with a sentiment from the Wacky Wishes stamp set (retired) in Real Red ink.bday3bday4Finally, we added a Red Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (p.173) for the slider pull. We used a red staple to attach it to the slider piece.

This card was inspired by a card by Amy O’Neill, check out her original idea. I modified her card template to make it into the Pop-Up Slider, and I think it really worked well for that.  Don’t forget to use inspiration where-ever you can find….there are no rules!

So, those are the last of my Pop-Up Slider Cards samples. Thanks for stopping by again to check them out, and hope to see you back here for some more paper crafting inspiration!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

