Technique Tuesday- More Pop-Up Slider Cards

OOPS!! This post was supposed to go up yesterday (Tuesday), but for whatever reason….probably my fault, it did not. So, here is today’s second post for Technique Tuesday- Pop-Up Slider Cards!

This week I wanted to share a few more of my Pop-Up Slider cards. I made a bunch of these to inspire my stamp clubs this past weekend. I had made a card for them using this card technique (see the previous post), and thought they would like to see some more examples of this great card technique that has a big WOW factor!
pop up slider watercolorI used some of my new Stampin’ Up products to create this card. The card base is Crumb Cake and stamped with the Hardwood background stamp (p.37 in the Occasions Catty) in white ink. I used the new Happy Watercolor stamp set (p.22 in the OC) and stamped the floral image in Stazon Black ink and the watercolor image in Wisteria Wonder ink.  I created the three different ink tones by inking up the stamp once and stamping 3 times, without reinking, to get the 3 different shades or tones of Wisteria Wonder ink. I also added some White Gel Pen to the flower centers to give it a little extra touch of dimension. Finally, I added a little banner with the “psst…” and a layer of Wistera Wonder cardstock.

watercolor 2watercolor3 I added the other words from the Happy Watercolor stamp set, to the inside of the slider portion of the card, to finish off the stamping. I added a piece of Wisteria Wonder ruffled ribbon (retired, but in the Clearance Rack) and some White Baker’s Twine (p.173) for the pull of the slider portion of the card.

pop up slider poppyThis is another example of a Pop-Up Slider card. I used the Happy Watercolor stamp set (p.22 in the OC) again on this card. AND, I used several more new SU products on this card too.  The card base is Soft Suede cardstock and stamped it with versamark ink and the Distressed Dots background stamp (retired), and embossed with gold embossing powder. I added layers of Vanilla and Blushing Bride cardstock and a piece of Gold Fancy Foil Designer Vellum (p.23 in the OC), which I cut with the Banner Framelits (p.27 in the OC).  I embossed the Vanilla layer with the new Scallops Embossing Folder (p.32 in the OC), attached the Vellum banner with a piece of Watercolor Wonder gold Washi Tape (p.22 in the OC), and tied a piece of Gold Baker’s Twine (p.24 in the OC) around all the layers. Finally, I stamped the poppy image in versamark ink and embossed with gold powder. I then colored the poppy with Pink Pirouette, Blushing Bride, Calypso Coral, and Crumb Cake markers. I cut out the Poppy image and added it to the layers with stampin’ dimensionals.  I used a piece of Natural Trim ribbon (p.173) and Gold Baker’s Twine (p.24 in the OC) for the slider pull.

poppy 2poppy 3 I used the sentiment from the Wetlands stamp set (p.69) and embossed it with gold embossing powder.

poppy 4 I thought I might just give a few measurements for some of the pieces of this card for easy reference, but for the complete cutting, scoring, and instructions see my previous post.                                                                                                                                              Card Front and Card Back: 4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″                                                                                      Slider Piece: 3″ x 4-3/4″                                                                                                                      Image Layers: 2-1/2″ x 3-1/2″  and 2-3/4″ x 3-3/4″

These are just a couple of my Pop-Up Slider Card samples. I have a couple more that I will be sharing with you tomorrow, so stop on back to see what else I have been up to.  Hope you can give this great WOW card a try….it really isn’t as difficult as  you may think and well worth the effort.

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

