Burlap and Blooms Wreath Kit

Stampin’ Up has really gotten into offering a wide selection of kit options these days, and so, for ease and simplicity these do make a good option for quick and easy project creativity. I have to say, I was not a big fan of these kits originally, but after trying some I am quickly beginning to change my opinion. I do love some of the card kits that have been available past and present….they are great for beginners, for gifts, and for when you need a card in a flash and don’t want to spend a lot of time gathering supplies and inspiration.

In the NEW Spring Occasions Catalog there are MANY kits available, and I wanted to share one of those today, the Burlap and Blooms Simply Created Wreath Kit (p.21 in the Spring OC) for just $17.95!wreath kitThis is a GREAT kit, since it contains everything you would need to make this beautiful Spring wreath with ease. 133333GThese are the contents of the kit. All the flower pieces, buttons, brads, linen thread, burlap, and even the wreath form are included. I spent an afternoon assembling my wreath. It wasn’t a difficult project, but did take me a little bit of time to put all the flowers together. flowers:wreathI used almost everything in the kit, but I switched out the silver brads for some of my small Naturals Designer Buttons (p.169) (top right flower in the above image and lower right flower in the below image) AND I added the extra Spiral Flower Die cut piece (p.32 in the Spring OC) in the center of the largest flower to give it a little extra fullness.flowers2:wreathwreath kitI added one more change….the kit comes with a smaller piece of burlap to hang the wreath, but I added a piece of Calypso Coral Chevron Ribbon (p.173) tied in a bow, for a hanger instead.  I just had to make it my own, somehow…..

What better way to spend a cold and snowy afternoon, but sitting in front of the television and building a pile a flowers to create this Spring Wreath…..oh, how it makes me wish for warm!!

Think about those kit options….they are great fun, quick and easy, and would also make a great gift (assembled OR not).

Thanks for looking and bring on the WARM!!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

