Crosses of Hope Confirmation Card

confirmation cardSaturday is a special day for my nephew, it is his Confirmation, so I made this card for him in celebration. I used a Smokey Slate card base and a Basic Gray layer. I stamped the sentiment from the Crosses of Hope stamp set (retired) in versamark ink and heat embossed with white embossing powder. Next, I added two layers of Whisper White cardstock and “popped” the smaller layer up with stampin’ dimensionals. I stamped the word background from the Flores suaves stamp set (retired) in Smokey Slate on the popped up layer. I used the celtic looking cross from the Crosses of Hope stamp set and stamped it in Basic Gray ink on White cardstock. I cut this out with my paper snips and layered it onto another piece of Basic Gray cardstock, and cut around the cross again with paper snips to create the darker layer behind. I added this to the card with stampin’ dimensionals to “pop” it off the card too.confrmation card 2confirmation insideThe inside of the card was printed out on my computer. I found this nice saying on Pinterest (LOVE Pinterest!) and just typed it in, printed it off onto Whisper White cardstock, and added it to the inside of my card.

The original card idea, also came from Pinterest (check it out). I used that basic idea, but just varied it slightly in colors and stamps.

I think this basic idea could also be used for many religious events, Confirmation, First Communion, and even a Sympathy card.

Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

