LOTS of Valentines!

Well, I wanted to share a quick post today with LOTS of Valentines ideas. I have been busy making Valentine cards, and here are a few that I will be sending out this year.IMG_6159This one I CASED from a card that I saw by Tanya Boser on Pinterest, and I just loved the little monster and how he looked like he was ready for a big HUG! This will be great for my nephews this Valentine’s Day. I used some new and old items.  NEW and CURRENT: Monstermaniacs stamp set (online under #134972), Decorative Dots Embossing folder (Sale-a-bration item), Window Frames Collection and Circles Collection Framelits (p.186), Red Chevron Ribbon (p.173), Black Core’dinations cardstock (p.157).  OLD and Retired: Season of Style DSP (retired- Holiday Catty), XOXO stamp set (retired).

Lexie valentine

This card features the Sale-a-bration stamp set, Banner Blast, and the coordinating punch, Banner Punch, which is also a SAB item. Spend $50 and pick a free item from the Sale-a-bration brochure….$100 and get BOTH of these!

I think I saw a card similar to this somewhere….but I don’t remember where exactly, so sorry I cannot give credit to the original designer of this card idea.                                         I used a Pool Party card base and embossed the upper portion of the card with the Hearts Adorning Accents Embossing Folder (p.190). I added a strip of Primrose Petals cardstock cut and embossed with the Large Scallop Edgelits (p.188) and the Delicate Designs Embossing Folder (p.190). Next, I added a layer of Vanilla cardstock, and a row of banners from the Banner Blast stamp set and Banner Punch. Some of these banners were punched from the More Amore DSP (in the SU clearance rack) and some were stamped from the stamp set in Primrose Petals and Pool Party ink. Finally, I used a sentiment from the retired stamp set, P.S. I Love You, and some Red Glimmer (p.156) hearts punched with my friend, Joan’s, non-SU little heart punch (which is just the cutest little fat heart!).

valentine 1

This card was CASED from Amy O’Neill. She makes the most beautiful cards….and I get LOTS of inspiration and ideas from her. I did not change much from her original idea, since I loved the soft color scheme and the layout.                                                                      I used a Pool Party card base, which was embossed with the Arrows Embossing Folder (p.26 in the Spring Occasions Catalog). I added banners cut using the new Banner Framelits (p.27 OC) from the More Amore DSP (SU clearance rack) and Silver Fancy Foil Designer Vellum (p.23 in the Spring Occasions Catalog), and a large heart cut with the Hearts Collection Framelits (p.187) and embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder (p.191). I added the “love ya” word bubble from the Just Stayin’ stamp set and coordinating Word Bubble Framelits (p.36 OC).  Lastly, 3 little hearts punched with the Small Heart punch (p.183) from Silver Foil Sheets (p.23 OC) and images from the XOXO stamp set and the Filled with Love stamp set (both retired).

Valentine2This card I shared this past month with my stamp clubs. I wanted to highlight a tag on the card, since tags are pretty popular right now. I did not use the new Angled Tag Topper punch (p.35 OC) from Stampin’ Up, since I had a tag die from a while back (non-SU), but you could create this same idea using that.

I used a Raspberry Ripple card base, a layer of Primrose Petals cardstock, and a layer of More Amore DSP (SU clearance rack).  I added some Watercolor Wonder Gold Washi Tape (p.22 OC), and some Raspberry Ripple cardstock and Gold Foil Sheet cut-outs from the Circle and Labels Thinlit Card Dies (#133480 & #133479 online). The small heart layer in gold is cut using the Small Heart Punch (p.183). I tied a bow with Gold Baker’s Twine (p.24 OC) around a piece of Primrose Petals Stitched Satin Ribbon (p.173).

Well, that should put you in the Valentine mood!  LOTS of ideas to get you inspired for the big day. Happy Valentine’s Stampin’!!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

