Envelope Punchboard Corner Magic!

I just love my new Envelope Punchboard! I have found so many great things to do with it, besides just making envelopes. BUT, one of my favorite things about it is the corner rounder! You may think that is silly, but to be honest I have not been a big fan of Stampin’ Up’s corner rounder punch, so this is such a huge improvement over that. I was stamping with some friends a while ago and one of my stamping friends came up with a neat geometrical card using the corner rounder on the envelope punchboard. I loved the idea and had to try one for myself too.env punch board2This was a quick and easy card, and I loved the design too…thanks, Joan!  I used a Sahara Sand card base, and 1″ and 3/4″ squares in Pool Party, Pistachio Pudding, and Coastal Cabana. I rounded the opposite corners of each square to create the interesting pieces for the design. I used some stampin’ dimensionals to add a couple of the pieces and then added some Pool Party Candy Dots (p.171) for an extra touch. Lastly, I embossed the sentiment from the Petite Pairs stamp set (p.73) with Pool Party embossing powder (p.167).

env.punch boardThis is another example of that same general idea, however this time I used Retro Fresh DSP (p.19 in the Spring Occasions Catty) for my 1″ square pieces. I have a Crumb Cake card base and added a strip of Pool Party cardstock with just one corner rounded. I did some paper piercing on that piece, as well, and added some flowers in Tangerine Tango which were punched with the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (p.180) and embellished with pearls. I stamped the “hello” from the Four You stamp set (p.22) in Soft Suede ink.

This card was inspired by this CARD that I saw on Pinterest. I changed mine slighty by rounding the opposite corners on ALL my squares, and of course, by using a different line of paper. It is a neat way to easily create an interesting background, and would be great for all occasions too.

So, you can see why I just love that Envelope Punch Board (#133774, $19.95 ). It is such a versatile tool, and it can really help you create some magic! Hope you have some time to sit down and create a little something today too! Thanks for stopping by….Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

