Excitement is in the Air! New Stamps, New Paper, New Ink…..

Well, I know I have been missing in action for a couple months now, so time to get back in the swing of things!  Spring has been full of yard work, gardening, cleaning, and FUN!  That has taken away from my blogging, but with Stampin’ Up’s new catalog going LIVE this week, and a pile of NEW stampin’ stuff, I am ready to get back at it!3

This is my first installment of NEW stuff. New In-Colors, New Blendabilities Markers, New Ribbon, Twine, Punches, Dies, and Stamps!! OH MY!  I’m excited to get my fingers inky and my creative juices flowing. I put my stamp set together last night, so I am ready to go. I will hopefully have something fun to share with you very soon, but until then I will give you a peak at some of the things I have been working on the last couple months.

Easter bulbsThese are a couple cards that I created with the retired stamp set, Bulbs in Bloom. It is a perfect set to create some fresh Spring cards. I made these for my parents and in-laws for Easter. I used a Crushed Curry card base and my Scalloped Tag Topper punch (p.221 in the new catty) to create the closure. I added a piece of DSP from the Afternoon Picnic DSP (retired). I colored the image with markers and used my Apothecary Accents (p.230 in the new catty) to cut out the image. Finally, I embossed the white cardstock layer on the inside of the card with the retired embossing folder, Framed Tulips. I really love using “old” stamp sets with new products….it breathes a bit of new life into them!

bunny cardThis card was CASED from a card that I saw on Pinterest by Norma Jones. Just a simply cute bunny created with Framelits and Punches. (Can you tell I have gone back to April to share what I have been up to?!) I changed the face a little from her card to make it ALL with paper and punches.

bunny buttThis is another Easter card that I made using punches. I was inspired by a card by Mary Fish for this card. I added some grass cut with my Fringe Scissors (p.215 in the new catty), some DSP, and a White layer embossed with the Stripes embossing folder (retired). The card base and DSP is Blushing Bride.

1

Well, that is it for today. My NEW stuff is calling my name….so, I will try to bring you a  NEW creation tomorrow, AND I will try not to go missing on you again! Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

