Chevron Punch Cards

chevron punch cardI wanted to share a couple more cards using the Chevron Punch (p.222), so you can have some more ideas of what to do with this great punch. This card was CASED from a card by Janet (aka- Swanlady). I really liked how she punched out the cardstock layer with the Chevron Punch and then layered some DSP behind it to give it some dimension. There are some stampin’ dimensional under the Whisper White cardstock layer to pop it off the card and DSP layer. I used the Quatrefancy Specialty DSP (retired) on this card. I added a banner in Pumpkin Pie cardstock and embossed with white embossing powder and the “hello” from the Four You stamp set (p.19). I punched out the flower with the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (retired) and the Boho Blossoms punch (p.219), and added a small circle punched out of Champagn Glimmer paper (p.193) to the center of the flower.

chevron punch grungeThis card shows another way to use the Chevron Punch. I CASED this card from Krista Fenton, but I changed it slightly to give it a more masculine feel. I used the Chevrons which were punched out of a piece of Bermuda Bay cardstock as embellishments on this card. I usually save everything, and this came from another card that I punched out the chevron border….but I wouldn’t suggest saving all your chevrons or you may end up with a very large stash (which will most likely sit around for a very long time waiting to be used…if you are like me). BUT, if you happen to punch out some chevrons on a card, you may want to stop and think what you could make with the punch-outs, and go ahead and use them up right then and there!!  TWO CARDS and no scraps wasted!

I used a Smoky Slate card base, a Bermuda Bay layer, and a Whisper White layer. I stamped the images from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (p.165) in Bermuda Bay, Smokey Slate, and Basic Gray ink. I embossed some of the images in Pewter Embossing Powder. The sentiment is from the Four You stamp set (p.19) in Bermuda Bay ink. I cut a banner with my paper snips and embossed it with the Woodgrain Embossing Folder (p.227). I added the Chevrons with stampin’ dimensionals to pop them off the card.

So, a couple more ideas to get you punching. Hope you get to use this inspiration and make some cards today. Thanks for looking and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

