More Lattice Edge Cards

Well, I’m back today with a few more cards featuring the Lattice Edge Technique that I shared yesterday. I made these cards a while ago, so many of the products that I used in these cards are now retired from Stampin’ Up.orange lattice edgeThis card uses a Tangerine Tango, Midnight Muse, and Whisper White color scheme. I CASED the idea from Rosemary at Hey There….rosigrl!. I used the Oh, Hello stamp set (retired), the Backyard Basics stamp set (retired), and coordinating Backyard Basics Framelits (retired). I added some Candy Dots for a little extra dimension too.

red lattice edgeThis card was CASED from Chat Wszelaki at Me, My Stamps and I. The little red and white polka dot flowers with the black centers really caught my eye on her card….so there began the inspiration!  I used a Real Red, Basic Black, Whisper White, and a touch of Crumb Cake ink as my color scheme (as she did too). I stamped the flourish from Flowering Flourishes (p.118) and added the Petite Petals (p.125) which were punched out with the Petite Petals Punch (p.219). I punched out some black cardstock with the small circle punch from the retired Itty Bitty Punch Pack for the flower centers. Finally, I stamped the sentiment from the Sassy Salutations stamp set (p.67) and added a 1/8″ Black Taffeta Ribbon (p.206) to the card.

IMG_6362This card was CASED from Alison Barclay. I loved the idea of using the Little Leaves Sizzlit (retired) to cut out the leaves and let the card layer behind show through. I decided to try this same idea on my card. I used Night of Navy, Basic Gray, and Whisper White cardstock. I cut out the leaves and then ran my piece through the Big Shot using the Woodgrain Embossing Folder (p.227) to give the card some added texture (and to cover up the lines that were made by cutting out the leaves with the Sizzlit). I added a piece of  Basic Gray Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (retired) as the final accent.

So, there are just a few more ideas for you to see how you can Step Up a card by adding a fancy edge with the Lattice Edge Technique. Thanks for looking and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, Techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

