Something for Baby!

Well, this has to be one of my new favorite stamp sets in the new Stampin’ Up catalog. It’s called Something for Baby (p.74) and has a coordinating framelit set called, Baby’s First Framelits (p.230). These can be purchased as a Bundle for a savings of 15% too! They also coordinate with the Eclectic Paper-Piercing Pack (p.218), so lots of options for creating some stunning cards and projects with these new products.buggyThis a is a very simple and quick baby card. I actually CASED this card from Kay Kalthoff and just changed it slightly by using Hello Honey and Whisper White as the color scheme. I inked the buggy in Hello Honey and used my Soft Suede marker to ink the buggy wheels and handle. I used my Simply Scored Scoring Tool (p.214) to add the score lines to the small White layer, and I added a piece of Hello Honey Stitched Satin Ribbon (p.207) also.

buggy2This card is a variation of the previous card. I used a Soft Sky card base and a Whisper White layer which was embossed with the Alphabet Press Embossing Folder (p.227). I added a So Saffron layer cut with the Labels Collection Framelits (p.231) and embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder (p.226). I stamped the buggy in Soft Sky ink and used my Basic Gray marker to ink the wheels and handle. I cut it out the the coordinating buggy framelit from the Baby’s First Framelits (p.230). I stamped the flower in versamark ink and embossed with white embossing powder on Soft Sky cardstock, and cut it out with the framelits.

something for babyThis card uses all of the new Stampin’ Up In-Colors: Blackberry Bliss, Hello Honey, Lost Lagoon, Mossy Meadow, and Tangelo Twist. I used my markers in these colors to ink up the stamps from the Something for Baby stamp set (p.74). I cut out the squares with my Squares Collection Framelits (p.231). I added the Tag Talk stamps (p.66) as the last element of the card and punched out the images with the coordinating Bracket Label Punch (p.220) and 1″ Circle Punch (p.221). I used the Stylish Strips Embossing Folder (p.226) on the card base to add a little dimension to the card.

girl onesie

This card was CASED from Wendy Weixler. I loved the idea of cutting out the onesie with the framelit, and then adding a piece of DSP behind it. I used a Blushing Bride card base which was cut 4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″ (one fourth of a piece of 8-1/2″x 11″ cardstock). I cut my Whisper White piece 8″ x 5-1/4″ and scored at 4″ to make the card layer. I embossed the White layer with the new Large Polka Dot Embossing Folder (p.227). I added a piece of Blushing Bride DSP and a little heart punched from Strawberry Slush cardstock with the heart punch from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (p.222).  I added a piece of Blushing Bride Cotton Ribbon (p.207), and a label in Strawberry Slush punched with the Modern Label Punch and the Word Window Punch (p.220/222). I stamped with the words from the And Many More stamp set (p.20).

baby framelitcut out

These images show that instead of just cutting out the onesie from the White layer, I actually stamped the onesie image first and then cut it out. This gives me a cut-out onesie to use on another card. I was able to create a baby girl card and a baby boy card from the pieces.

onesie boyHere is the baby boy card that I created from the cut-out onesie. I used a Lost Lagoon card base and added layers in Hello Honey, Soft Sky, and Moonlight DSP (p.185). I added a star punched using the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (p.222) to the onesie and a hanger stamped and cut out using the Something for Baby Bundle (p.74). The sentiment is from the Something to Say stamp set (p.104).

tshirt variantFinally, this card was CASED  from Jen Arkfeld. She had the idea to change the onesie into a t-shirt by cutting off the bottom of the onesie. Isn’t that a great idea!! I love it…. I decided to make my own version, however I stuck with her color scheme of Basic Gray, Real Red and Whisper White. I also used the stamp from the Blue Ribbon stamp set (p.136) for the background. I used the Arrows Embossing Folder (p.226) on the Whisper White layer. The words are from the Simply Sports stamp set (p.92) and the Banner Banter stamp set (p.111). I used the Bitty Banners Framelits (p.230) to cut out the banner and the 3/4″ and 1″ Circle Punches (p.221) for the circles. Finally, I used the Perfect Print Numbers Bigz Dies (p.232) to cut out the numbers for the t-shirt. They were a little big, so I ended up cutting them down a little to fit nicely on the shirt.

So, now can you see why the Something for Baby stamp set is one of my new favorites. It is very versatile and I love the bundle option too! I hope you can spend some time stamping today and make something fun while your at it. Happy Stampin’!

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

