Work of Art

work of art1Today I have a couple cards that feature the new stamp set, Work of Art (p.165). I really like the different elements in this set, and you can easily make a wide variety of cards with it. Masculine, Feminine, Thank You, and Just for You… very versatile!                            This card has all the new In-Colors on it: Hello Honey, Tangelo Twist, Lost Lagoon, Blackberry Bliss, and Mossy Meadow. I used a Whisper White card base, a Blackberry Bliss layer and a Whisper White layer. I stamped the zig zag image using my stamp-a-ma-jig to line up the images just how I wanted them. I punched out the heart images with my Small Oval Punch (p.221) and popped them off the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I added a rhinestone (p. 209) to each heart for a little extra bling. Finally, I added the “I HEART YOU” sentiment from the And Many More stamp set (p.20) in Blackberry Bliss ink.

work of art2This card was CASED from Jen Arkfeld. I really liked her color combination of Blackberry Bliss, Lost Lagoon, and Hello Honey. I copied her idea of using the dots over and over without re-inking to get the variation in shades of color. I used a Blackberry Bliss card base and a Whisper White layer. Lastly, I added the “thank you” from the Watercolor Thank You stamp (p.146), since it has the same sort of look as the Work of Art stamp set (p.165), and really coordinates well with it. A very quick and simple card!

Well, that’s it for today….I just wanted to share a couple quick ideas for that wonderful Work of Art stamp set. Thanks for stopping by!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

