Bloom for You

Today’s cards are featuring the stamp, Bloom for You (p.139). This is a great single stamp which can be used with three different punches to create a very dimensional flower. It can be punched out with the new Fun Flower Punch (p.219), the 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch (p.220), and the 1/2″ Circle Punch (p.221). Bloom for You 3This is a very Clean and Simple type card. I just used a Whisper White card base and added some Retro Fresh Washi Tape (p.190). I also added the sentiment from the Work of Art stamp set (p.165) in Baked Brown Sugar ink. Of course, the focal point of this card is the Bloom for You stamped image. I stamped the flower in Tangerine Tango, Baked Brown Sugar, and Coastal Cabana and then punched out the pieces with the coordinating punches and layered them with stampin’ dimensionals. I added a large flower punched from Tangerine Tango cardstock behind the stamped flower to create a little more dimension too.

Bloom for you 2I CASED this card from Justin Krieger. I copied the basic idea of this card and color combination, but I did alter it slightly. I used a Hello Honey card base and a layer of DSP from the Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack (p.185). I stamped the Bloom for You stamp in Blackberry Bliss and Hello Honey and punched them out with the coordinating punches again. I layered the images with stampin’ dimensionals and added some leaves from the Flower Frenzy Die (p.232) cut from Sahara Sand cardstock. Next, I used the new stamp set, Tag Talk (p.66), and the coordinating  Label Bracket Punch (p.220) for the sentiment. I layered that onto a strip of Hello Honey which I embossed with the Chevron Embossing Folder (p.226). Finally, I added some Rich Razzleberry Candy Dots (p.208) for a little more interest on this card.

Bloom for You1This may be my favorite card of the three Bloom for You cards. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the way the new Lovely Lace Embossing Folder (p.227) looks on this card. I used a Crumb Cake card base and added white ink to the embossing folder which transferred to the cardstock while embossing. It really adds some WOW to the card, I think. I used the Bloom for You stamp as the focal flower and the smaller flowers are from the Beautiful Bunch stamp set (p.158). I punched out the images with the coordinating punches: Fun Flower, 7/8″ Scallop Circle, 1/2″ Circle, and the Petite Petals Punch (p.219). I used Blackberry Bliss, Hello Honey, and Tangelo Twist ink for the flowers. I used the Fun Flower Punch to punch out the “leaves” for the flower from Old Olive cardstock.  I added pearls (p.209) to the flower centers and a small banner with the sentiment from the And Many More stamp set (p.20).

Well, another new stamp to put on your wish list….don’t you think?!  I really love the many different looks you can create with this single stamp and coordinating punches.   Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

