Panel Cards

Today I wanted to share several cards which all center around using 4 panels on a card. This was a quick and easy card template that I shared recently with my stamp clubs.panal card1This first card was inspired by a card by Deb Valder. I loved how she used 4 panels of the same color and just embossed them with  different embossing folders to give it a very interesting look. Blackberry Bliss is one of my new favorite colors, so I had to go with that on my card too! I used the new Lovely Lace and Large Polka Dot embossing folders and the Decorative Dots and Argyle embossing folders (p.226/227) for the panels. I added a Hello Honey 3/8″ Stitched Satin ribbon (p.207) around the card front, and a flower cut with the Flower Frenzy Bigz Die (p.232).

panal card2This is a similar idea, however this time I used DSP from the Moonlight Designer Series paper stack (p.185) for the panels. I used a Lost Lagoon card base. I added a tag made with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch (p.221), and stamped with images from the Work of Art stamp set (p.165) and the Petite Petals stamp set (p.125) and coordinating Petite Petals Punch (p.219). I added some Lost Lagoon Stitched Satin Ribbon and Silver Metallic Baker’s Twine (p.206/207) to the tag,  and finally, some pearls (p.209) to the flower centers.

panal card3This card also features the Moonlight DSP paper stack (p.185), and actually, these panels are just the reverse sides of the previous card’s panels. I used a Sahara Sand card base and  a Hello Honey cardstock layer. I added a 2-1/2″ Circle Punch (p.221) in Blackberry Bliss and a Hello Honey flower punched with the Fun Flower Punch (p.219). I stamped the flower image in Hello Honey from the Beautiful Bunch stamp set (p.158) and punched it out with the Fun Flower Punch too. I stamped the flower a second time in Sahara Sand and punched out the center with the 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch (p.220) and added that to the center of the flower with a stampin’ dimensional.

panal card4This last card has 4 panels stamped with versamark ink and embossed with White Embossing Powder (p.213) with images from the Something for Baby stamp set (p.74). I used a Whisper White card base and panels in Wisteria Wonder, Soft Sky, So Saffron, and Pear Pizzazz. Next, I added an oval in Pool Party cardstock cut with the Oval Collection Framelits (p.231) and a Whisper White oval stamped with the “hello baby” from the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set (p.18). I added flowers made with the Petite Petals Punch (p.219), the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (p.222), and the Itty Bitty Punch Pack (retired). I added some leaves from the Bird Builder Punch (p.223) and pearls (p.209) to the flower centers.

So, I think this is a great card template to create multiple cards in quick fashion. Just adjust the basic idea from embossed panels to designer series paper panels to stamped panels. Just get out some paper and create! Thanks for stopping by and Happy Stampin’!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards, New Products-2014-2015 Catalog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Panel Cards

  1. Jeany says:

    I am just loving these cards Michelle, THANK YOU HUN XX

Leave a Reply

