Anniversary Card for my Guy!

anniversary cardWell, last week was our anniversary, and I was on the hook to create the perfect card for my husband. I searched and scoured looking for an “original” idea and this is what I came up with. I CASED this card from Monica Gale, so I guess it was not MY original idea, but it was an ORIGINAL IDEA.

I altered my card slightly from hers, but stayed with her color scheme and basic layout. I used a Smoky Slate card base and layers of Coastal Cabana, Naturals White, and Vellum. I used the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (p. 165) on the Naturals White layer underneath the vellum, AND some dots from the same stamp set on the vellum. I added some Washi Tape (p.190) from the Retro Fresh, Epic Day, and last year’s Halloween collection. Next, I added a Coastal Cabana 2-1/2″ Circle Punch (p.221) and a 2″ Circle Punch (p.220) in Whisper White and stamped with the image from the Perfect Pennants stamp set (p.16). I used markers to add the ink to the stamp to allow for the two colors- Black and Pumpkin Pie. I used the retired stamp set Hello Lovely for the last two images on the card. Finally, I added a clip (retired) to the card as an accent AND to help hold the vellum layer onto the white layer. anniversary card inside The inside of the card also has Coastal Cabana and Naturals White layers. I added some Washi Tape to the inside also, and the seniments from the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set (p.18) and the Short & Sweet stamp set (retired).

Thanks for the inspiration, Monica. It was just what I needed to come up with MY original idea! Thanks for looking and see you back here soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

