Stamp Club Christmas Cards

Happy New Year! 

Well, I am not a big fan of New Year’s resolutions, only because they seldom pan out, but this year I hope to make more of an effort to post on my blog more frequently. I started out pretty strong last year, but things fell apart last summer…..so here we go again.    New Year, new energy, and renewed ambitions!

IMG_6511This card I sent out to all my stamp club members for the holidays. I CASED this card from HERE.

I used a Whisper White card base and a layer of White Coordinations cardstock (retired) because of the nice texture of that cardstock. I used the Stars Framelits (p.231) to cut out the star shapes in the cardstock layer, and added the layer to the card base with stampin’ dimensionals. Then I cut out stars from the Silver Glimmer paper (p.193) and added them to the card with stampin’ dimensionals. I attached the silver cord (retired) to the stars and then tied a little bow around the cord next to the stars. I cut a little banner from the Gift Card Envelope & Trims Thinlits Dies (p.11 HC) and stamped the sentiment from the Remembering Christmas stamp set (retired).

IMG_6512I love the simplicity of the white on white with just that little bit of shimmer. I used lots of things from my stash, so it felt good to use some of those things up, as well.

IMG_6514So, Warm Wishes to you too on this 2015 New Year’s Day!  May this year treat you well and you are successful with all of your renewed ambitions and resolutions!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stamp Club Christmas Cards

  1. Jeany Brookes says:

    Lovely card , can use this in so many ways. Thank you for sharing .love Jeany X

  2. Sandy Rodney says:

    Thanks for the beautiful card and good ideas. So simple and lovely. I need to make some thank yous, and this is a good idea!

Leave a Reply

