Punched Valentine Cards

Well, Valentine’s Day is coming up and I thought I would share a few cute Valentine cards that I CASED recently. I needed to get a few ideas together for some kids cards, so this is what I came up with.

2015 ValentineThis card was CASED from HERE.  I wanted to make a card for some little boys that I know and I just loved this idea. I used a variety of punches and paper strips to create this fun little robot.  It came together pretty easily and I think it will be a hit with the boys!

2015 Valentine3HELLO KITTY!  Well, another idea that I CASED from HERE. I really did not vary much from the original idea and this was really quick and easy. I used an Oval Framelit for the face and 2 Hearts (turned upside down) for the ears.  The bow was made with 2 ovals punched and folded in half with a circle punch in the center.  I just cut some paper strips for whiskers and 3 little circles for the eyes and nose. WAH LAH!!

2015 Valentine2The last card is a repeat of a card that I did a couple years ago ( I guess I really like it, huh?!).  I changed is slightly from my other version (but it is basically the same), and this card was originally CASED from HERE.panda valentineYou can see more details on this card on this earlier post: Wild About You, Valentine!  I think this year’s version might look a little pudgy, but I like him that way.

Well, thanks for looking. I will be sharing lots more Valentine’s in the days ahead, but this is a little teaser to get you in the mood. Happy Stampin’ !

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

