Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies

So, here is one of my new favorites from the new 2015 Occasions Catalog from Stampin’ Up….the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies, p. 9 OC.  It not only cuts and scores the paper to make a mini treat bag, but it also contains a bunch of fun Thinlits to cut out all kinds of wonderful little embellishments for your mini treat bags OR any other project you may be working on. 137547GI just love this little bag and you can use it for oodles of things too!  I have created a few to give you a little inspiration, but I’m sure you could come up with all sorts of wonderful ideas for this little bag too. It is just the right size for a little treat, a gift card, a small gift, and even a few notecards.

mini treat bagThis little bag was made using some of the great Festive Designer Kraft paper rolls (or gift wrap) on the Stampin’ Up clearance rack. It is a great price right now, $3.99, for two rolls in two different designs. Check it out on the Clearance Rack today!  I used the Heart Thinlit to cut out the little window in the front of the bag, before I assembled it. Then I added a little bow which I cut out of Sahara Sand cardstock using the little Bow Thinlit.

mini treat bag 2Then I put my treats in a small cellophane bag and added the tag (which was also cut using thinlits from the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies). I tied the tag on with some baker’s twine and a ribbon.

mini treat bag emb.This little bag was CASED from the Crafting Diva, and I saw it on Pinterest. I used her general layout, but just altered it slightly by using some of the other elements within the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies (p.9 OC). I used DSP from the Sale-a-bration items, called Best Year Ever Design Series Paper, and added some elements in Crushed Curry, Coastal Cabana, Soft Sky, and Soft Suede cardstock.  I added a bit of Gold Metallic Baker’s Twine (p.206). I also used another favorite new item, the Handheld Stapler (p.21 OC) to add the “for you” to the heart and the ribbon to the card insert.

mini treat bag emb3I added a little card insert to the inside of this mini treat bag. Another great thing about this little bag, is that it fits in a regular medium sized envelope (5-3/4″ x 4-3/8″), so it can easily be used as a card too!mini treat bag emb 2I just love that!!

mini treat bag butterflyThis is my last sample for today. I used the Best Year Ever DSP from the Sale-a-brations brochure again on this bag. Then I added a couple butterflies layered on the bag. These butterflies were cut out with the new Butterfly Thinlits Dies (p.26 OC). They can be purchased as just the Thinlits OR as a bundle with the beautiful stamp set called Butterfly Basics (p.26 OC). I will have a bunch of ideas for you in the coming days using both of these products too. Finally, I added some pearl embellishments to the butterfly and I was ready to add my insert.

mini treat bag butterfly insideI made the insert with a layer of Coastal Cabana and Whisper White cardstock, and added the sentiment from the Butterfly Basics stamp set (p.26 OC).

I hope you can see why this is one of my new favorite items from the 2015 Occasions catalog. I just love how simply it all goes together to create a fabulous little embellished bag! If you think you need one of these great new Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies too, just click on the Occasions Catalog on the right sidebar to shop now and place your order!

Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in 2015 Occasions Catalog, 3-D Items, Cards, Gift card holder, Stampin' Up Promotion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

