Flap Fold Card -part 2

bday flap fold cardI’m back with a few more ideas for the Flap Fold Card Template idea. This first card uses a Hello Honey card base with a layer and banners cut from the Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack (p.185). I used a 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle and 2″ Circle punches (p.220-221) for the image layers. I used the Endless Birthday Wishes photopolymer stamp set (#137553 Stampin’ Up online store) for the image and sentiment on the inside. I colored the image with Blendabilities (p.212). I used the Decorative Dots Embossing Folder (p.226) on the card flap and added some Gold Glimmer stars (p.193) which I punched out with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (p.222).

bday flap fold insideI really do love this card template. Such a fun card!

xmas flap foldThis is a Christmas card using several items from the recent Holiday Catalog (as you can see I’m still trying to get caught up on my blog posts). Anyway, I used a Cherry Cobbler card base and a layer of Trim the Tree Designer Paper Stack (clearance rack). I cut the circles from the Circle Framelits and the Starburst Framelits Collections (p.231).  I used the Festival of Trees stamp set and coordinating Tree Punch (p.49 OC). The little snowflake image is from the Endless Wishes stamp set (retired).

xmas flap fold opened

 

winter flap fold frontThis is another winter themed card using this template. I used a Pool Party card base with a layer of All is Calm Specialty DSP (p.22 Holiday Catty, retired). I added snowflakes from the Endless Wishes photopolymer stamp set (retired), and the main image if from the White Christmas stamp set (p.31 Holiday catalog, retired). I used the Circle Framelits (p.231), the 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle, and the 2″ Circle punches (p.220-221) for the image.  I used the smaller 7/8″ Scallop Circle punch and 1-1/4″ Scallop Circle punch (p.220) and layered the 3/4″ Circle and 1″ Circle punches on top, for the snowflake embellishments.

winter flap foldI added more snowflakes to the inside too.

So, there is part 2 of this Flap Fold Card Template. I think it is really worth giving a try, you will no be disappointed and maybe it will become one of your new favorite card ideas too!!

 

 

About StampinU

I am an independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator in the state of Iowa. I have been in love with card making ever since I got my hands on my first rubber stamp many years ago! I have been a Stampin' Up! demonstrator since 2004, and it is great to be able to share what I love: new stamping products, new stamping techniques, and new stamping creations!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

